top of page

Our Board 

Please see below our board member details.
You can also contact the board via email at
NB: this e-mail address is specifically for matters that are not able to be referred directly to Metro staff/management. Please note that e-mails will only be checked on a weekly basis.
For any urgent matters that need to go to the Metro Housing Board of Directors please contact reception and they will forward on any request to the Chairperson.

Meet the Board

Rick Daly

Rick has a background in education, working for 35 years in the NSW Public Education system, as a Teacher and School Principal. He has worked in Preschool, Primary, High School, Special Education and Adult Education areas. During this time he has seen how education can have a positive impact and change young people’s lives, and the importance that housing has on stability and growth in their lives and the future. Rick has also been a strong advocate for young people in care, and also works with young people coming into contact with the juvenile justice system.

Malcolm Pollard

Board Member 

Malcolm has been a Metro director since 2007 following the merger between Marrickville Area Community Housing and Resamen (single men’s housing) which created Metro Community Housing.   Malcolm was a Resamen tenant and had been elected to the Resamen Board just before the merger.


Malcolm’s employment background is as a horticulturist.  His personal journey of recovery from anxiety, depression and addiction contributes  to the strength of the board through providing a perspective on the  lived experience of many other tenants. 


Malcolm has been the Metro representative on the Community Housing Tenant Network for many years and as a tenant Malcolm is very conscious of the impact of organisational policies and procedures on tenants and is able to provide valuable input to these discussions. Malcolm has a strong interest in, and understanding of the broader social housing sector and actively involves himself in forums and networking opportunities such as the Community Housing Conferences.  

Susan Taylor

Board Member

Susan has lived and worked in the Marrickville area since 1987. She has many years experience in the housing sector with a particular focus on community housing, co-operatives and supported accommodation – particularly in working with young people aged 16-25.

Susan has served as a Director on the MACH and Metro Boards for over a decade and has held the positions of Secretary and Deputy Chairperson during that time. Her focus over the next twelve months will be on developing and improving our support partnerships.

Edna O'Callaghan

Board Member

Eanna O Ceallachain (also known as Enda O Callaghan) has a long history of voluntary service and involvement in community development and social justice issues. He has previous experience on boards, including a statutory local government body responsible for public education. He has authored submissions to both NSW and Federal enquiries on Indigenous legal matters and has been cited in the Australian Indigenous Law Review. Enda held an Australian Lawyer registration for 14 years before concentrating on Migration Law as a Registered Migration Agent. A board member for many years, Enda is a former Chairperson of Metro and is the current Deputy Chair. A former resident of the UK and Germany, Enda is a joint Australian-Irish citizen. Enda is a sponsor of the Australian-Irish Film Festival.

bottom of page